Denison University wins Mens Division III National Title


Congratulations, Denison University!

After a fierce back and forth battle with defending National Champion Kenyon College, Denison University, proudly powered by Dolfin, surged to victory Saturday night in Greensboro, N.C. to capture their third ever Men’s Division III Championship title.

The Big Red, led by Men’s Swimming Coach of the Year Gregg Parini, propelled themselves to the win with a series of outstanding, momentum building performances that pushed them 37 points ahead of Kenyon. Jackson Lindell, named National Swimmer of the Year, claimed four titles: a national record breaking 200 IM (1:46.00), the 400 IM (3:47.63) 200 back (1:46.10) and 800 Free Relay with teammates Ryan Fleming, Bradley Stevenson and Joe Brunk.

The diving team also scored big points with three top-five finishes. Ben Lewis, named Diver of the Year, won his second National Championship on the 1-meter with fellow Big Red divers Ben Lewis and Max Leavy scoring fourth and fifth place finishes. Diving Coach Shawn Austin was awarded Men’s Diving Coach of the Year.

After three years in a row as runner-up to Kenyon, this National Championship is particularly sweet and Dolfin is honored to congratulate and support your team.
Way to go, Big Red!


Article by Meredith Roberts